Excerpts from The Plasticine Cactus

I have decided to start brainstorming names for my novel, the first one I’ve got is The Plasticine Cactus.   How do you like it?  I don’t care, I like it.  Here’s an excerpt:

“You’re right.  It is fate.  I didn’t used to believe in fate, but lately I really do.  I don’t know why people have such a problem with fate, actually.  It doesn’t mean you don’t get to make choices, it just means that someone else already knows what those choices will be.  And it also means that it doesn’t matter which road you take, because you will always end up the way you are destined to end up.  It takes the pressure off, actually.”

13807119155_c6622ce45a_b

Leave a Reply

