I want to begin by saying that this is an “If you can’t say something nice, don’t say nuthin at all.” post.  In fact, I’m not going to say nothing, but I am going to share with you some thoughts I have, which I think are funny, but probably the person who inspired the thoughts would not.(wouldn’t think it was funny).

SO, what I want to say is that “said no one, ever” only works in certain circumstances.  Have you seen them?  Here is one:saidnooneever_websmall

I can’t actually remember one which actually works.  Because you see, it only works if no one ever said it.  And usually someone will have said it.  It’s like the new version of saying “not” at the end of a sentence, except that it is not so easy to use.  Saying not at the end of a sentence is widely applicable, because it is you saying how you feel.

tumblr_inline_mm37nycqov1qz4rgp

This example here below is the one which caught my attention today is just not broadly applicable.  I have regretted a work out once, because I got an injury which I wouldn’t have sitting on the sofa.  It bothers me (not that much, but a little.) It bothers me because it’s people speaking for everyone.  “Not” would have been perfect for their situation.

557298_10150957692383365_390011372_n

It’s true of everything, I love reading, chocolate, cycling, swimming, painting, cooking, gardening, and a whole list of stuff, more specific stuff, like purple and the Matrix and roses.  But if I tried to say that no one ever hated those things, I’d be utterly and totally wrong.

e8950c6c6410ec7d65020bad578e72c5

Anyway, that’s me done for now!  Hope you enjoyed it.

 

Leave a Reply

